Star Wars / Free Comic Book Day

Did everyone have a good May the Fourth?

I know I did. I was able to get dressed up like a female version of Lando complete with finger stash and everything. It was great. I did get tons of weird looks and laughter but hey, it’s not everyday you get to wear a cape to work.

For those who haven’t used the force to lift that rock, let me explain whats going on. May the Fourth is Star Wars Day. Using the line, “May the force be with you” we made a play on the date May the Fourth. So it turned it into: “May the Fourth be with you.” -insert awesome laughter here- Wookieepedia

As a big Star Wars fan that I am, I did my part celebrated the day proudly! For if there was no Star Wars, there would be no Battlefront and that is one of the awesomest games ever created. Yes, I did just use the word… ‘Awesomest’.

~~~~

So, most people know that I’m a big fan of comic books and mangas. The coolest thing about yesterday is that it was Free Comic Book Day. Like the title implies, that mean you got free comic books if you visited one of the participating comic book stores that should celebrate this awesome day.

Didn’t know about it? Jeez people, seriously… Do you live under a rock?

The first Saturday in May is Free Comic Book Day.

So you go to your Comic Book store, get some comics, get some free ones, and then read all of them in one day. Well, that’s what I did. On top of that, I waited in a really long line, the most people I have EVER seen in a comic book store… Ever. It took about two hours just to get my comics and then go into work.

I’ll totally take some pictures later!

One thought on “Star Wars / Free Comic Book Day

Leave a Reply

