Persona 4 the Golden Screenshots.

I’ve been playing a lot of Persona 4 the Golden for the past few days. It was a remake of the game PlayStation 2 game that came out in 2008. Persona 4 the Golden has gotten amazing reviews in the past week. Receiving a 10/10 from Destructoid, a 9.3/10 from IGN, and 95/100 from the Metacritic, it’s one of those games that you know, if dungeon crawling and making friends is your thing, that you have to get for your PS Vita.
I have to admit. There hasn’t been that many games that came out for the Vita. The ones that interested me this year was Gravity Rush, Metal Gear Solid HD Collection, and Virtue’s Last Reward. Now that Persona 4 the Golden has come out finally, I’m satisfied with my new system purchase! I mean I even got the collectors edition [The Solid Gold Edition] for it too!
Well, while I was playing the game I took some screenshots of my gameplay. So have fun looking through all the awesome pictures! Also, if you are one of those readers that doesn’t like spoilers. Don’t scroll down too much. I didn’t put too many spoilers down there. Or did I?! I do have a small summary of my thoughts at the bottom of the post. So scroll quickly now!
Now that you can go out at night, you can now participate in nightly events. This one for example this store becomes a nightclub at, well, night. This is where you can trade gems with her and work for her as well.

This is where I was working on the new Social Link, Marie. 

This is showing an example of how the protagonist can choose what he says to the other players. 

This is the protagonist hanging out with his friends and his cousin.

This is an example of how the fighting gameplay. 

All-Out attack.

This is an example of what happens after the fight is done.

There are multiple instances where you will get fully animated cut scenes.

At least it warns you. 

I have finished the game this weekend and I have to admit. I fully enjoyed the game. I’m replaying it again on New Game+. The only con is that I don’t like Chie’s voice that much. Beggars can’t be choosers though. So it’s one of those things that I have to such up when I have to do the Social Link for her in the next play through. The HD quality, added gameplay, and motorcycles make Persona 4 the Golden a must get for anyone who has a Vita and loves RPGs. I haven’t been able to put it down at all. It’s just that great! I would suggest anyone to check it out if they can or watch the Animation they made for it if you are not lucky enough to have a Vita. ❤

Leave a Reply

