Games. Games. And MOAR Games!

October is going to be the month chuck full of gaming. Luckily for me, there will be no games coming out next week. I need to save up on some food and games.

It has gotten a lot colder this month too.

Here are some games that I have gotten in the past month:

Pokemon Black Version 2
Platform(s): Nintendo DS
MRSP: $34.99
ESRB: Everyone

Resident Evil 6
Platform(s): PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, PC
MRSP: $59.99
ESRB: Mature
Dishonored
Platform(s): PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, PC
MRSP: $59.99
ESRB: Mature
The first game of October is Resident Evil 6. With it’s lacking reviews, I still got the game because I like the Resident Evil series. I have to admit, I have finished the Leon story. I clocked in a good 10 hours. I’m a quarter of the way done with Chris’s story. I have to admit. I don’t mind the story and the game play that much. It’s a lot better than Resident Evil 6. I do like that I can finally do one thing: Move. When. I’m. Shooting. Just that makes the game a little bit more enjoyable. Also, there is a lot of naked bits in the game that makes me laugh. And I don’t understand how we went from parasites to virus again. That has to be totally explained soon when I get back onto it. 
FYI, I totally hate these things. Why do they have to make everyone zombies?!
Next is Pokemon. I have a Nintendo handheld and we all know one of the greatest games to take on the go, is Pokemon. I got the new Pokemon Black Version 2. It’s the first in the series to continue from an existing game. I have gotten as far as beating the second gym leader and beaten Team Plasma the first time. So I’m not that far in the game, I am excited playing it though. The story sounds really good and they have incorporated things a little better into the game. And it’s not as pixilated like in the first one. I also got the dream radar game with it too. I can catch Pokemon that are in this ‘dream’ state. It reminds me a lot of face raiders that came preinstalled in the 3DS, but you are attacking dream clouds not your face or friends faces.

Two simple screen shots of the gameplay. One of a Pokemon Battle, the next of me wondering around the world.
Lastly is Dishonored. You know I have already done a blog post about this game before it’s release yesterday. If you haven’t read my previous blog post about it you can find it here: http://pharaohsis.blogspot.com/2012/08/dishonored.html
I’m just going to start off with one word: Hard. I find it that I’m having extreme difficulties with the game. Alright, to clear this up. The game isn’t really hard. It’s more how I would like to play it, being more of stealthy don’t kill everyone approach, is rather difficult. I end up killing everything and everyone in the game. Which is something I don’t like doing. Why? There is this meter in the game that calculates every move and kill you make and raises or drains your chaos. Mine is rather high and I’m not liking the fact that everyone runs away from the sight of me and their are more guards… EVERYWHERE. Ugh. I really need to practice more. I have to admit. I’m not one with the greatest patience, but I’m going to have to learn if I want to play the game that I really want to play it as. I might try again in my second play through. I’m just finished the part of killing the twins in the Golden Cat. And can’t wait for the rest of the game!!!
Here is some nonspoilerish game play of Dishonored in the Golden Cat. 
Here is the new list of games that I’m getting for the months of October and November [I’m also including trailers too!!]:
October 23, 2012Zero’s Escape: Virtue’s Last Reward 
[Platform(s): Vita/3DS MSRP: $39.99 ESRB: Mature]
October 30, 2012 – Assassin’s Creed 3 [I’m also getting the Season Pass]
[Platform(s): PlayStation 3, Wii U, Xbox 360, PC MSRP: $59.99 ESRB: Mature]



November 6, 2012 – Little Big Planet Karting
[Platform(s): PlayStation 3 MSRP: $59.99 ESRB: Everyone]



November 13, 2012 – The Sims 3: Seasons Plus
[Platform(s): PC MSRP: $49.99 ESRB: Teen]



November 20, 2012 – Persona 4 The Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
[Platform(s): Vita MSRP: $69.99 ESRB: Mature]

Leave a Reply

