Assassin’s Creed 3.

I’m a big fan. A really big fan of the Assassin’s Creed. I played it since it came out for the PC. I totally fell in love with the story and the attention to detail in the cities/world/ocean/rivers/landscape. Just to let you know, I’m not a big fan of the Desmond part of the story. I think that part is utter bullshit right now. I don’t really see a really big connection until Desmond actually does something… Cool. I hated the first person Tetris game that I had to play to figure out Desman’s back story. Stupid.


Anyways. I’m very excited about the new game that is about to come out in the fall. Assassin’s Creed 3.  Finally something that is not Ezio Auditore… da… Firenze… I have to admit, I do like Ezio as a character but Ubisoft milked him too much and I thought that Brotherhood was enough, but NO! We have to add another game with him in it. Ugh.

God… I’m ranting too much about that. Back to the subject Assassin’s Creed 3. This time it takes place here, in America! With this new assassin named Connor Kenway, who is a half Native-American and half English, tells his story in the middle and around the end fo the Revolutionary War. Instead of big cities and farmlands, you have forts, the forest to contend with and the WAR!

Come on, you know you want to play this game. They have a new engine that they are using and the trees and rocks have more a role now instead of sitting there looking pretty. You can actually use them. This make me a happy camper, because I would try to find ways in AC2:Brotherhood to shortcut from one place to another (this is before those underground passages were opened up for me… Meaning getting enough money for them). I just wonder how they are going to do the signature Eagle Eye for mapping out the landscape. Also, did I tell you I don’t like Desmond…





I also like how the trading system is being implemented into the game. You do get to hunt and sell the things you find, for example, fur that you found. You can take it to a town or a little camp and sell the fur for money and buy stuff. Yay! It kind of reminds me of Red Dead to some extent, but I wonder if the NPCs will use those furs the player finds to make new armor, weapons, etc for the player to use. That would a be an interesting concept and hope it came be implemented. Meaning, if you found a rare animal that makes amazing strong leather, etc. The NPC can unlock new super armor, weapons, etc for the player. Oh my god. That would be awesome!

So, due to my extreme excitement for the game, I did preorder my game of Assassin’s Creed. It’s just not the game, it’s the collectors edition! I always try to get the collectors edition of the Assassin’s Creed games. I didn’t get it for Assassin’s Creed One or Revelations. I honestly don’t like Revelations… In the collectors edition you get:

  • The Game, Of Course
  • The Assassin’s Crested Colonial Flag
  • A statue of Connor
  • A belt buckle probably not going to use it
  • And the GameStop exclusives: Sawtooth Sword and Lost Mayan Ruins

 Because I have a Vita, I defiantly going to get Liberation for it. Come on it’s a Female Assassin this time too! What more to love?

Leave a Reply

