Now. Let’s Talk About… [NSFW!!!!]

Warning! This post contains content not suited for minors. Read and watch at your own risk! I did warn you!

PC gaming.

I didn’t mention anything about computer gaming in my other post about the Playstation 3. Why? Because I wanted to talk about it in a separate post.

My first video games were on a PC and I tend to lean more towards PC gaming than I would on a PS3 or a Xbox.

When I was little, I would play Doom or Wolfenstein all the time. I remember having to use these things:

Just to let you know for anyone who haven’t messed with one of these things… It’s called a Floppy Disk. Oh. My. God. I just went old school!! Everyone has those little cute USB flash drives now. I had… Floppy Disks. The damn things could hold up to… 1.44 MB. Talk about… Tiny. Ahh… Old times. I remember have to change out floppies in the middle of a game up to 5 to 6 times.

Anyways. Lets talk about the here and now. Like I said before, I am more of a PC gamer. I like using the mouse and the keyboard because it gives me more of a customization way of playing the game if I don’t like how the developers set the keys. Also, I feel like I have more control than I would on a controller as well.

I don’t have many games on my computer. So I’m going to take a few screen shots of what I have right now so you can get an idea of what gamer I am on the PC.

First, I will show you what pops up on my games menu:

I have lots of the Sims games. I always enjoyed the Sims series! [You can see some of the typical Windows pre-installed games as well. I don’t really play those things unless I’m really really really really bored.] Also, I do play Diablo III a lot. I haven’t been playing as much as I use to because I honestly haven’t been in the mood to play… Weird… Huh? Mass Effect 3 is here because before it came out on the PS3 I had to get Mass Effect 1 & 2 on my PC to play. So I had some games I honestly wanted to use their endings more than I wanted to on the PS3 side… Even though it didn’t make any real difference in the end. Yeah, thanks Bioware. I really thought even with your updated endings would satisfy me, it didn’t.

Moving on…

Here is my listing of my games though my Steam account. Some haven’t been re-downloaded since my computer crashed and burned on me. Command and Conquer: Red Alert is my all time favorite RTS game series ever. I don’t know what it is, but every time I play it now… Well 3 that is. I always yell out, TAKE THOSE LEMONS! Why? J.k. Simmons the voice actor to Cave Johnson in Portal 2 is the actor who plays the Allied President, Howard T. Ackerman.

Diablo III is here again because I put the game link here so when my friends are on steam they know not to bother me when I’m playing Diablo, unless they want to help me.

Forsaken World is just an MMORPG. To find out more visit their website: http://fw.perfectworld.com/. I haven’t played it in months. I use to play it when another MMORPG gets boring, but now I have another one that occupies my time.

Of course! I have to have Half-Life 2 on my computer. I love the Half-Life series. I can’t wait for them to make more of them. I just wish I don’t have to wait. so. long! For them!

Left 4 Dead 2 is on here because it was on sale and I wanted a game that I could play with my boyfriend that was Mac compatible! Also, I like being able to add more levels to the game. My all time favorite one is the Portal version. Well it’s more like an Easter egg, but it’s well done.

Portal 2 is on there because I got it for free for getting the Playstation 3 version of the game. It was very nice of them to give that to me. Seeing how I don’t have Portal 2 anymore for the PS3 because I used it to get another game. I love the story to game and it took me longer than 2 hours to beat the game. Portal 1 was too easy for me…

Ahhhh the infamous lemon rant by no other than J.k. Simmons aka Cave Johnson. Nothing cracked me up more than listening to him rant about life giving you lemons. It was actually a text tone for a while. Another thing that kept me playing this game was the other story coming from the Co-Op. Saving the humans was the greatest thing ever. Now you can make your own Portal levels. This game just gets better and better.

Saints Row the 3rd. Easy. It’s Grand Thief Auto except a lot funnier and you can run around naked. I just think it’s a really stupid game but has a better story than GTA ever will. I mean I’m still getting GTA V, because I love Rockstar. But I just think SR3 is a little better.

Old Republic. Another Bioware game. Good game. Really short. Typical Star Wars game.

Super Meat Boy. It’s a meaty version of Super Mario. Done.

Vampire. RPG game. Graphics are horrible. Story is quite humorous.

Vindictus. Remember how I was talking about the MMORPG that has been taking up more of my time when I get bored from another RPG? Well it’s this one. The two RPGs are tied up with each other because this one is the story before and the other is the story after this one. Duh. Vindictus is a game where you can be an extreme bad ass and save the world for these things called Formors. Why? Because you were told to that’s why. You know most RPGs tell you to save the world. What if you don’t want to? Well then you can’t progress in the game and you can’t beat it either. So it looks like you have to do as your told. This prologue is a lot more gruesome than it’s continuing story game. Well. It’s dark. You find out what the hell is this placed called Tir Na Nog is and how the gods/goddess came into this world. Love dragons? We got them in this game. Like boobies? We got them too. Nothing is better than a nasty dark game.

Here is some boobs for your viewing pleasure:

Well she is a Succubus if you didn’t figure that out for yourselves.

Last one is the Witcher. I haven’t fully beaten this game yet. I just know that your are a Witcher and you have to protect people because you can and you were told to. You can use magic and you have some really kick ass eyes. I know you saved some princess or some kind of royalty so that got to be good huh?

Alright the one isn’t listed on here is the story have Vindictus is a game called Mabinogi. The story is based of Irish Mythology hints why I’m so drawn into this game. I love me some mythology. You are a Milletian a character either human, elf, or giant that can never died. You can keep on rebirthing and change your appearance as much as you like. Pretty neat huh? Well the story continues from Vindictus talking about the feud against the gods/goddess. You learn the truth of the Tir Na Nog and why you were sent the world to save Tir Na Nog to be able to achieve paradise.

This game actually has cut scenes in it, so when you start the game you will see this opening video minus the Korea. It will be all in English. I actually truly enjoy this game. If you see me around on the North American servers give Lightambi of Ruairi a shout!

That is my epically long NFSW post of this week. If I feel like posting anything more tonight.

Leave a Reply

