Bring it on Fanboys/girls.

The number one question any gamer with ask another gamer.

Everyone knows this question. Even if you haven’t asked it yet.

“Are you a Playstation 3 or Xbox 360 gamer?”


My answer: Playstation 3.

Yep. There. I said it. Go ahead 360 fanboys/girls rage on how much I’m a disgusting person and I need to go die because I didn’t say your almighty 360 console.

Like I said in my previous post, I do not like playing Call of Duty, Halo [I did like 2 just saying], and Sports games. I think that what majority of the gamers on the 360 are anyways. I rather stay away from raging 10 year olds. Thank you very much.

Lets get into the details on why I prefer the PS3.

Lets start with the first one. It’s all my boyfriend’s fault and I was going to get a 360 but he got me out of that mistake, quick.

Now that is out of the open, I’ll stop blaming people and start talking more about concrete stuff.

I like that the online feature is free and I don’t have to pay to play with my friends. I think that if you are going to play with anyone it should be free. I mean going outside to play with your friends is free so gaming with your friends should be the same case.

Next, I love the interface of the PS3. The cross media bar is my favorite and I enjoy how it’s set up. Nice and clean and no random confusing blocks everywhere..

I love how the games come in one bluray disk. I hate having to get up and change disks in the middle of a game. That really pisses me off. No lie. I hate doing that. I love the part in MGS 4 where Otacon breaks the Fourth Wall and tells Snake that it’s time to change disks and then goes on a rant how we don’t have to do that anymore.
Continuing on the disks, they are region free. So if I want a game from Japan [minus Persona 4 Arena] I can play it on my PS3 with no problem. I just have to understand the Japanese that is on it. Unless you are lucky that they have an English option… Which is rare. [Let you know, it’s like this on the Playstation Portables and I think the Vitas as well.]
I love the in game graphics for most of the games. Like Metal Gear Solid 4 [which is getting trophies, so I’m going to be playing that game again] and [even though I’m not a big fan of the game] Uncharted. Those games are freaking beautiful. 

Also the games, the Playstation exclusives are nice to. By far, hands down, my favorite is Journey. The game is simple and tells a story without directly telling you. It’s great. Flower is a lot of fun on there as well and any of the PixelJunk games as well. I also enjoy playing LittleBigPlanet and Modnation Racers as well. I enjoy them so much that I clock hours into playing and replaying them.

 
I have a Sony Vaio computer and the other thing that I love with it is that I don’t have to go out and buy another wireless keypad or keyboard. Why? My laptop’s keyboard can act like the keyboard for the Playstation. It’s great. I can use the controllers that the PS3 has and use them on my computer if I want to play games on here instead. So I don’t have to use the WASD keys and use a controller. [I prefer keyboard controls more, because I was and still am, a PC gamer.]

There is that enough for you, I hope it is, because I’m having a hand cramp from typing a lot… I’m not use to typing so much. Lets see. Are you excited that they are coming out with a slimmer model of the PS3? You know what that means right? That there must be a PS4 ready to be announced soon.

Leave a Reply

